Manga Review: Horimiya

I don’t know if this manga is well-known or not – all I know is that this manga is very interesting and fun to read and that, Miyamura is sexy with his long hair.

Hasil gambar untuk horimiya

If you think this is the regular shoujo manga (well, I must admit that shoujo manga is not my cup of tea, I find it rather annoying in fact), you’re very mistaken.

So, this manga tells a story about high school boy and girl who hide their true selves. The boy, Miyamura, is a nerdy boy in class but outside of class, he is actually a boy with pierces and stuff while Hori is a popular girl at school but she is actually just a regular girl who does the house chores for the sake of his little brother.

You won’t find the perfectionist, capable of anything and seemingly flawless character in Miyamura but that’s what makes the manga even more interesting and fun and just more realistic. Miyamura is a guy who makes mistakes and clumsy at times and he doesn’t do anything perfectly as well but he is always able to comfort Hori and that’s the most important thing in relationship I think. Also, the manga does not always center around the relationship of Hori and Miyamura – and you know, life is not always about your boyfriend or girlfriend. I think the characters development in the manga are good.

This is one of my favorite romance mangas. Though I wouldn’t say the same for the anime, the art is ordinary and the I feel like the seiyuu doesn’t fit Hori at all. But seriously, you should try reading the manga if you were seeking for a good read; it’s very entertaining and the characters are likable (in my opinion).

Leave a Reply

